firearm.git
10 years agoCostas: Remove while(1) and allow proper returns.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 05:27:56 +0000 (00:27 -0500)]
Costas: Remove while(1) and allow proper returns.

10 years agoMemory: Instrument LDMSTM. Do not write back if writeback not requested. Comment...
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 05:27:25 +0000 (00:27 -0500)]
Memory: Instrument LDMSTM.  Do not write back if writeback not requested.  Comment some magic bits.  Fix swapped cur_reg conditional.  Add pc save.

10 years agoDCache: Add instrumentation.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 05:21:32 +0000 (00:21 -0500)]
DCache: Add instrumentation.

10 years agoMemory: Fix FSM for LDR/STR. Fix pre/post increment to be, uh, pre/post increment...
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 Jan 2009 04:41:07 +0000 (23:41 -0500)]
Memory: Fix FSM for LDR/STR.  Fix pre/post increment to be, uh, pre/post increment, not post/pre increment.

10 years agoDecode: Fix conditional for immediate mode.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 09:53:40 +0000 (04:53 -0500)]
Decode: Fix conditional for immediate mode.

10 years agosystem: Fix message printed by DECODE debug line to have a zero base for op numbers.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 09:49:10 +0000 (04:49 -0500)]
system: Fix message printed by DECODE debug line to have a zero base for op numbers.

10 years agoEnable part 2 of the Costas test program.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 09:35:53 +0000 (04:35 -0500)]
Enable part 2 of the Costas test program.

10 years agoAdd tests directory.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 09:11:45 +0000 (04:11 -0500)]
Add tests directory.

10 years agoDCache, ICache: Reset fill circuitry if a request is aborted while filling.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 09:07:51 +0000 (04:07 -0500)]
DCache, ICache: Reset fill circuitry if a request is aborted while filling.

10 years agoFetch: qjmp is for queueing up jumps while rd_waiting, not while stalled.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 09:04:58 +0000 (04:04 -0500)]
Fetch: qjmp is for queueing up jumps while rd_waiting, not while stalled.

10 years agosystem: Print the correct values for jmp for Execute.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 09:01:13 +0000 (04:01 -0500)]
system: Print the correct values for jmp for Execute.

10 years agoDCache: Fix silly bug involving failing to clear bus_wr.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 08:48:06 +0000 (03:48 -0500)]
DCache: Fix silly bug involving failing to clear bus_wr.

10 years agoFetch: Rewrite to be cleaner.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 08:26:03 +0000 (03:26 -0500)]
Fetch: Rewrite to be cleaner.

10 years agoTerminal: Add `ifdef verilator around the $c construct.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 05:54:59 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
Terminal: Add `ifdef verilator around the $c construct.

10 years agosystem: Fix bug that would cause stmia not to work.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 05:53:52 +0000 (00:53 -0500)]
system: Fix bug that would cause stmia not to work.

10 years agoMemory: wire -> reg in some cases
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 05:51:00 +0000 (00:51 -0500)]
Memory: wire -> reg in some cases

10 years agoICache: Add instrumentation.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 05:50:06 +0000 (00:50 -0500)]
ICache: Add instrumentation.

10 years agoExecute: Fix jumps while flush asserted. Set lr correctly in bl.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 04:36:15 +0000 (23:36 -0500)]
Execute: Fix jumps while flush asserted.  Set lr correctly in bl.

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm
Christopher Lu [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 03:18:37 +0000 (22:18 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm

10 years agounique values for the shits
Christopher Lu [Sat, 10 Jan 2009 03:18:33 +0000 (22:18 -0500)]
unique values for the shits

10 years agoram: Add a string printing test, WHICH WORKS!
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 09:25:56 +0000 (04:25 -0500)]
ram: Add a string printing test, WHICH WORKS!

10 years agoDecode: Fix stupid bug in which stalls did not stall the decoder.
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 09:25:36 +0000 (04:25 -0500)]
Decode: Fix stupid bug in which stalls did not stall the decoder.

10 years agoMerge nyus:/storage/git/firearm
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 09:02:54 +0000 (04:02 -0500)]
Merge nyus:/storage/git/firearm

Conflicts:

Memory.v

10 years agoAdd 'mov r1, #':' to ramfile.
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 09:02:05 +0000 (04:02 -0500)]
Add 'mov r1, #':' to ramfile.

10 years agoHit all with the integrate.
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 09:01:50 +0000 (04:01 -0500)]
Hit all with the integrate.

10 years agoWriteback: add
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 09:01:19 +0000 (04:01 -0500)]
Writeback: add

10 years agomemory: fix
Christopher Lu [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 08:52:31 +0000 (03:52 -0500)]
memory: fix

10 years agodecode: stuff for halfword
Christopher Lu [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 08:27:27 +0000 (03:27 -0500)]
decode: stuff for halfword

10 years agomemory wea
Christopher Lu [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 08:13:49 +0000 (03:13 -0500)]
memory wea

10 years agoblockram: more fix
Christopher Lu [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 06:27:12 +0000 (01:27 -0500)]
blockram: more fix

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm
Christopher Lu [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 06:24:18 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm

10 years agoblockram: fix hack, memory: add ldrh/strh
Christopher Lu [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 06:24:10 +0000 (01:24 -0500)]
blockram: fix hack, memory: add ldrh/strh

10 years agoram.hex: Add performance benchmark, P-SPEC 2009.
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 06:20:46 +0000 (01:20 -0500)]
ram.hex: Add performance benchmark, P-SPEC 2009.

10 years agoMemory: Add some debugging.
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 06:20:11 +0000 (01:20 -0500)]
Memory: Add some debugging.

10 years agoAdd terminal
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 Jan 2009 06:19:12 +0000 (01:19 -0500)]
Add terminal

10 years agosystem: Wire up outcpsr and outspsr from Execute to Memory.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:59:41 +0000 (04:59 -0500)]
system: Wire up outcpsr and outspsr from Execute to Memory.

10 years agoDecode: Set correct rpc for coprocessor register transfer.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:59:24 +0000 (04:59 -0500)]
Decode: Set correct rpc for coprocessor register transfer.

10 years agoAdd special CPSR behavior for ARM MCR.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:58:34 +0000 (04:58 -0500)]
Add special CPSR behavior for ARM MCR.

10 years agoAdd LDR test instruction.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:58:14 +0000 (04:58 -0500)]
Add LDR test instruction.

10 years agomemory: bubble
Christopher Lu [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:54:31 +0000 (04:54 -0500)]
memory: bubble

10 years agomemory: merged
Christopher Lu [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:45:21 +0000 (04:45 -0500)]
memory: merged

10 years agomemory.v: convert to state machines
Christopher Lu [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:44:03 +0000 (04:44 -0500)]
memory.v: convert to state machines

10 years agoMemory: Add CDP and MRC/MCR.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 09:25:50 +0000 (04:25 -0500)]
Memory: Add CDP and MRC/MCR.

10 years agoMerge nyus:/storage/git/firearm
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 08:08:46 +0000 (03:08 -0500)]
Merge nyus:/storage/git/firearm

Conflicts:

Memory.v

10 years agoMemory: Add coprocessor interface stub.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 08:08:22 +0000 (03:08 -0500)]
Memory: Add coprocessor interface stub.

10 years agomemory: ldm/stm bullSHIT
Christopher Lu [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 07:38:53 +0000 (02:38 -0500)]
memory: ldm/stm bullSHIT

10 years agomemory: ldm/stm ready for testing, hopefully
Christopher Lu [Wed, 7 Jan 2009 07:10:13 +0000 (02:10 -0500)]
memory: ldm/stm ready for testing, hopefully

10 years agomerge memory
Christopher Lu [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 08:20:31 +0000 (03:20 -0500)]
merge memory

10 years agomemory: more ldm/stm
Christopher Lu [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 08:18:00 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
memory: more ldm/stm

10 years agosystem: Remember to wire the DCache to the memory!
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 08:17:27 +0000 (03:17 -0500)]
system: Remember to wire the DCache to the memory!

10 years agoWire in Memory. Fix small bug in Memory involving registers never ever getting outpu...
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 08:15:58 +0000 (03:15 -0500)]
Wire in Memory.  Fix small bug in Memory involving registers never ever getting output (type A...).

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm
Christopher Lu [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 07:52:28 +0000 (02:52 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm

10 years agomemory: more ldm/stm
Christopher Lu [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 07:52:24 +0000 (02:52 -0500)]
memory: more ldm/stm

10 years agost_data -> op2
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 07:50:55 +0000 (02:50 -0500)]
st_data -> op2

10 years agoMerge Memory.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 07:31:00 +0000 (02:31 -0500)]
Merge Memory.

10 years agomemory: add some stuff in ldm/stm
Christopher Lu [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 07:27:04 +0000 (02:27 -0500)]
memory: add some stuff in ldm/stm

10 years agoMemory.v: Cleanup pass 1 before integration.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 07:24:32 +0000 (02:24 -0500)]
Memory.v: Cleanup pass 1 before integration.

10 years agoMerge nyus:/storage/git/firearm
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 06:39:55 +0000 (01:39 -0500)]
Merge nyus:/storage/git/firearm

10 years agomemory: fix up slightly
Christopher Lu [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 06:39:32 +0000 (01:39 -0500)]
memory: fix up slightly

10 years agoMerge nyus:/storage/git/firearm
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 06:34:57 +0000 (01:34 -0500)]
Merge nyus:/storage/git/firearm

10 years agomemory: fixed up a bit
Christopher Lu [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 06:34:42 +0000 (01:34 -0500)]
memory: fixed up a bit

10 years agoMerge nyus:/storage/git/firearm
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 06:11:11 +0000 (01:11 -0500)]
Merge nyus:/storage/git/firearm

10 years agomemory: preliminary, regfile: more read port, decode: more correct
Christopher Lu [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 06:06:00 +0000 (01:06 -0500)]
memory: preliminary, regfile: more read port, decode: more correct

10 years agoSystem.v: Wire up DCache
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 05:53:29 +0000 (00:53 -0500)]
System.v: Wire up DCache

10 years agosystem.v: Silly typo fix -- why didn't Verilator warn me about that?????
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 04:57:24 +0000 (23:57 -0500)]
system.v: Silly typo fix -- why didn't Verilator warn me about that?????

10 years agoExecute.v: Add outpc and outinsn. System.v: Add and make wires consistent.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 03:21:53 +0000 (22:21 -0500)]
Execute.v: Add outpc and outinsn. System.v: Add and make wires consistent.

10 years agoAdd the DCache.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 Jan 2009 03:20:53 +0000 (22:20 -0500)]
Add the DCache.

10 years agoOk, it work.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 10:26:19 +0000 (05:26 -0500)]
Ok, it work.

10 years agoexecute: do stuff only if bubble, still incorrect
Christopher Lu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 09:44:42 +0000 (04:44 -0500)]
execute: do stuff only if bubble, still incorrect

10 years agoflush generate bubble, yes
Christopher Lu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 09:34:39 +0000 (04:34 -0500)]
flush generate bubble, yes

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm
Christopher Lu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 09:21:43 +0000 (04:21 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm

10 years agoyou snipeer
Christopher Lu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 09:21:39 +0000 (04:21 -0500)]
you snipeer

10 years agoAdd a jump test
Joshua Wise [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 09:18:07 +0000 (04:18 -0500)]
Add a jump test

10 years agoadded branch support, maybe
Christopher Lu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 08:43:16 +0000 (03:43 -0500)]
added branch support, maybe

10 years agoMerge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm
Christopher Lu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 07:48:26 +0000 (02:48 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of nyus.joshuawise.com:/git/firearm

10 years agoreally fix execute
Christopher Lu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 07:42:50 +0000 (02:42 -0500)]
really fix execute

10 years agoMerge nyus:/storage/git/firearm
Joshua Wise [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 07:42:32 +0000 (02:42 -0500)]
Merge nyus:/storage/git/firearm

10 years agoIsuse.v: fix error in which cpsr was marked as defined when it needn't be
Joshua Wise [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 07:42:25 +0000 (02:42 -0500)]
Isuse.v: fix error in which cpsr was marked as defined when it needn't be

10 years agoAdd SPSR logic to Execute.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 07:41:47 +0000 (02:41 -0500)]
Add SPSR logic to Execute.

10 years agobranch added
Christopher Lu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 07:28:44 +0000 (02:28 -0500)]
branch added

10 years agofixed v flag
Christopher Lu [Mon, 5 Jan 2009 04:31:10 +0000 (23:31 -0500)]
fixed v flag

10 years agoExecute.v: Execute multiplication happily
Joshua Wise [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 09:21:11 +0000 (04:21 -0500)]
Execute.v: Execute multiplication happily

10 years agoIssue.v: lol@me; stall was not getting propagated
Joshua Wise [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 09:20:54 +0000 (04:20 -0500)]
Issue.v: lol@me; stall was not getting propagated

10 years agoram{.comments,}.hex: Add a multiplier test.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 09:20:34 +0000 (04:20 -0500)]
ram{.comments,}.hex: Add a multiplier test.

10 years agoExecute.v: Wire up the ALU.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 06:26:56 +0000 (01:26 -0500)]
Execute.v: Wire up the ALU.

10 years agosystem.v: Add debug output for the execute stage.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 06:26:42 +0000 (01:26 -0500)]
system.v: Add debug output for the execute stage.

10 years agoram{.comments,}.hex: Add a simple orr instruction. Orr! Orr! I am a seal!
Joshua Wise [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 06:26:21 +0000 (01:26 -0500)]
ram{.comments,}.hex: Add a simple orr instruction. Orr! Orr! I am a seal!

10 years agoAdd skeleton to Execute.v
Joshua Wise [Wed, 31 Dec 2008 05:50:35 +0000 (00:50 -0500)]
Add skeleton to Execute.v

10 years agoCleanup pass on Decode. We may have to revert this if Wilson cannot get a fix; in...
Joshua Wise [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 08:38:29 +0000 (03:38 -0500)]
Cleanup pass on Decode.  We may have to revert this if Wilson cannot get a fix; in the mean time, build with -Wno-UNOPTFLAT.

10 years agoFix up ALU order in Issue.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 08:29:33 +0000 (03:29 -0500)]
Fix up ALU order in Issue.

10 years agoFix up Issue to use the new constants.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 08:15:43 +0000 (03:15 -0500)]
Fix up Issue to use the new constants.

10 years agoConvert decode to... use decode constants.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 06:00:38 +0000 (01:00 -0500)]
Convert decode to... use decode constants.

10 years agoAdd decode constants.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 06:00:23 +0000 (01:00 -0500)]
Add decode constants.

10 years agoAdd wires for ALU.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 30 Dec 2008 05:58:36 +0000 (00:58 -0500)]
Add wires for ALU.

10 years agoExecute: most of an ALU, ARM_Constants: RBC -> RSC
Christopher Lu [Mon, 29 Dec 2008 00:46:14 +0000 (19:46 -0500)]
Execute: most of an ALU, ARM_Constants: RBC -> RSC

10 years agoMerge nyus:/storage/git/firearm
Joshua Wise [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 11:00:58 +0000 (06:00 -0500)]
Merge nyus:/storage/git/firearm

10 years agoFix stupid pc request in Fetch
Joshua Wise [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 11:00:52 +0000 (06:00 -0500)]
Fix stupid pc request in Fetch

10 years agoram.hex: uppercase it, ram.comments.hex: comments
Christopher Lu [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 10:53:08 +0000 (05:53 -0500)]
ram.hex: uppercase it, ram.comments.hex: comments

10 years agofixups to get workign compilation with isim
Joshua Wise [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 10:38:46 +0000 (05:38 -0500)]
fixups to get workign compilation with isim

10 years agowith more reg
Joshua Wise [Sun, 28 Dec 2008 10:32:41 +0000 (05:32 -0500)]
with more reg

This page took 0.045252 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.