fpgaboy.git
13 years agoAdd set/res, which fixes some crashes in the test suite
Joshua Wise [Thu, 22 May 2008 02:58:50 +0000 (22:58 -0400)]
Add set/res, which fixes some crashes in the test suite

13 years agoAdd list of broken tests
Joshua Wise [Thu, 22 May 2008 01:41:26 +0000 (21:41 -0400)]
Add list of broken tests

13 years agoFix ld (nn), sp, for real this time.
Joshua Wise [Thu, 22 May 2008 01:16:20 +0000 (21:16 -0400)]
Fix ld (nn), sp, for real this time.

13 years agoFirst attempt at fixing DAA. Add ld (nn), sp.
Joshua Wise [Thu, 22 May 2008 00:58:45 +0000 (20:58 -0400)]
First attempt at fixing DAA. Add ld (nn), sp.

13 years agoFix POP AF test (from blargg's CPU tests)
Joshua Wise [Wed, 21 May 2008 20:12:51 +0000 (16:12 -0400)]
Fix POP AF test (from blargg's CPU tests)

13 years agofixed daa for no half carry, top carry, decimal carry on MSD, no decimal carry on LSD
Christopher Zihao Lu [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:50:37 +0000 (08:50 -0400)]
fixed daa for no half carry, top carry, decimal carry on MSD, no decimal carry on LSD

13 years agoDAA compile fixes, and PROGFLASH addr increment fix
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:41:52 +0000 (08:41 -0400)]
DAA compile fixes, and PROGFLASH addr increment fix

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of andrew:/afs/andrew/usr/czl/public/FPGABoy
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:18:03 +0000 (08:18 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of andrew:/afs/andrew/usr/czl/public/FPGABoy

13 years agoAdd a first cut at strataflash support
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:17:12 +0000 (08:17 -0400)]
Add a first cut at strataflash support

13 years agoadded daa
Christopher Zihao Lu [Sun, 11 May 2008 12:15:03 +0000 (08:15 -0400)]
added daa

13 years agoFix ADD HL,xx.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 May 2008 11:35:22 +0000 (07:35 -0400)]
Fix ADD HL,xx.

13 years agoFix some carry-related bugs and a typo in insn_alu_a.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 May 2008 11:04:03 +0000 (07:04 -0400)]
Fix some carry-related bugs and a typo in insn_alu_a.

13 years agoAdd both tile sets to LCDC; zoomar is still sad, but...
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 May 2008 10:40:36 +0000 (06:40 -0400)]
Add both tile sets to LCDC; zoomar is still sad, but...

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of lu@anyus.res.cmu.edu:/storage/fpga/FPGABoy
Christopher Zihao Lu [Sun, 11 May 2008 06:56:53 +0000 (02:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of lu@anyus.res.cmu.edu:/storage/fpga/FPGABoy

13 years agodaa.txt
Joshua Wise [Sun, 11 May 2008 06:56:14 +0000 (02:56 -0400)]
daa.txt

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of lu@anyus.res.cmu.edu:/storage/fpga/FPGABoy
Christopher Zihao Lu [Sun, 11 May 2008 06:44:33 +0000 (02:44 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of lu@anyus.res.cmu.edu:/storage/fpga/FPGABoy

13 years agoRAM needs to be writable, I guess
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 May 2008 10:01:45 +0000 (06:01 -0400)]
RAM needs to be writable, I guess

13 years agoFix makefile, too
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 May 2008 09:18:58 +0000 (05:18 -0400)]
Fix makefile, too

13 years agoFix add sp, imm8 *sweatdrop*
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 May 2008 09:18:25 +0000 (05:18 -0400)]
Fix add sp, imm8 *sweatdrop*

13 years agoInstructions: ld hl, sp+imm8 and add sp, imm8
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 May 2008 08:14:53 +0000 (04:14 -0400)]
Instructions: ld hl, sp+imm8 and add sp, imm8

13 years agoMove macro defines out to files
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 May 2008 07:41:06 +0000 (03:41 -0400)]
Move macro defines out to files

13 years agoMove the core to core/
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 May 2008 07:16:48 +0000 (03:16 -0400)]
Move the core to core/

13 years agoMerge branch 'master' of lu@anyus.res.cmu.edu:/storage/fpga/FPGABoy
Christopher Zihao Lu [Sat, 10 May 2008 01:05:39 +0000 (21:05 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of lu@anyus.res.cmu.edu:/storage/fpga/FPGABoy

13 years agoSemi-working, but prone to anus, keyboard driver
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 12:32:33 +0000 (08:32 -0400)]
Semi-working, but prone to anus, keyboard driver

13 years agoPoke it correctly in the ucf c.c
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 12:08:09 +0000 (08:08 -0400)]
Poke it correctly in the ucf c.c

13 years agoPS2 cut 1
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 12:07:34 +0000 (08:07 -0400)]
PS2 cut 1

13 years agoMerge andrew:/afs/andrew/usr/czl/public/FPGABoy
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 12:02:15 +0000 (08:02 -0400)]
Merge andrew:/afs/andrew/usr/czl/public/FPGABoy

13 years agoadded PS2Button, PS2 keyboard -> buttons module
Christopher Zihao Lu [Fri, 9 May 2008 12:00:28 +0000 (08:00 -0400)]
added PS2Button, PS2 keyboard -> buttons module

13 years agoWorking input in GB BASIC!
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 10:25:50 +0000 (06:25 -0400)]
Working input in GB BASIC!

13 years agoCut 1 at button integration
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 10:03:18 +0000 (06:03 -0400)]
Cut 1 at button integration

13 years agoadded butans
Christopher Zihao Lu [Fri, 9 May 2008 09:53:20 +0000 (05:53 -0400)]
added butans

13 years agoCut 1 at ADD HL,...
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 09:34:07 +0000 (05:34 -0400)]
Cut 1 at ADD HL,...

13 years agoAdd an interrupt ack, so that interrupts are cleared automatically. This fixes APOCAL...
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 09:19:01 +0000 (05:19 -0400)]
Add an interrupt ack, so that interrupts are cleared automatically. This fixes APOCALYPSE NOW, which we are now running unmodified! Yay!

13 years agoMake binwire a little bit more error-resistant
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 08:50:24 +0000 (04:50 -0400)]
Make binwire a little bit more error-resistant

13 years agoexplicitly specified widths of comparisons
Christopher Zihao Lu [Fri, 9 May 2008 06:38:46 +0000 (02:38 -0400)]
explicitly specified widths of comparisons

13 years agoLatest shit, I can't remember
Joshua Wise [Fri, 9 May 2008 05:58:50 +0000 (01:58 -0400)]
Latest shit, I can't remember

13 years agoDiag rom now runs from bootloader!
Joshua Wise [Thu, 8 May 2008 06:07:15 +0000 (02:07 -0400)]
Diag rom now runs from bootloader!

13 years agoFix the UART, and set it to 19k2 for more stable operation. Make the downloader a...
Joshua Wise [Thu, 8 May 2008 05:34:25 +0000 (01:34 -0400)]
Fix the UART, and set it to 19k2 for more stable operation. Make the downloader a bit more robust.

13 years agoAdd nintendo logo to diag. Add xmodem loader. Add auxboot and binwire utilities.
Joshua Wise [Thu, 8 May 2008 00:12:16 +0000 (20:12 -0400)]
Add nintendo logo to diag. Add xmodem loader. Add auxboot and binwire utilities.

13 years agoCut 1 at an onboard bootloader
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 May 2008 12:30:04 +0000 (08:30 -0400)]
Cut 1 at an onboard bootloader

13 years agoMake the boot rom talk a bit more, and wait for you to flip a switch. Make the 'progr...
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 May 2008 10:08:11 +0000 (06:08 -0400)]
Make the boot rom talk a bit more, and wait for you to flip a switch. Make the 'programming interface' autoincrement. Rename UART variables to prepare for rx.

13 years agoDual boot ROM support, and the first proof that cellular ram works!
Joshua Wise [Wed, 7 May 2008 09:09:21 +0000 (05:09 -0400)]
Dual boot ROM support, and the first proof that cellular ram works!

13 years agoRoute RAM to pads
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 May 2008 11:59:02 +0000 (07:59 -0400)]
Route RAM to pads

13 years agoFix some really dumb no-synthesize issues LIKE NOT TYPING THE MODULE NAME CORRECTLY...
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 May 2008 11:48:49 +0000 (07:48 -0400)]
Fix some really dumb no-synthesize issues LIKE NOT TYPING THE MODULE NAME CORRECTLY c.c;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;;

13 years agoFix some simulator-only bugs involving debugging/illegal states. Make rd and wr...
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 May 2008 11:43:10 +0000 (07:43 -0400)]
Fix some simulator-only bugs involving debugging/illegal states.  Make rd and wr be asserted for the right time. (or not? semis.demon.co.uk/Gameboy/newpin2.htm )

13 years agoPeripherals now have internal latches.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 May 2008 10:29:22 +0000 (06:29 -0400)]
Peripherals now have internal latches.

13 years agoAdd cut 1 of a cellram module
Joshua Wise [Tue, 6 May 2008 09:01:40 +0000 (05:01 -0400)]
Add cut 1 of a cellram module

13 years agoYaaay, everything is posedge now
Joshua Wise [Sun, 4 May 2008 09:48:13 +0000 (05:48 -0400)]
Yaaay, everything is posedge now

13 years agoFlop the clock polarity of the LCDC around.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 4 May 2008 08:02:22 +0000 (04:02 -0400)]
Flop the clock polarity of the LCDC around.

13 years agoStart changing things to happen on posedge clock.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 4 May 2008 07:59:43 +0000 (03:59 -0400)]
Start changing things to happen on posedge clock.

13 years agoSet up the bus a little before the clock.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 4 May 2008 07:56:17 +0000 (03:56 -0400)]
Set up the bus a little before the clock.

13 years agoAdd a dirty hack to make the sim pipe directly to the readout script.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 4 May 2008 07:38:22 +0000 (03:38 -0400)]
Add a dirty hack to make the sim pipe directly to the readout script.

13 years agoAdd some more sim goop
Joshua Wise [Sun, 4 May 2008 07:06:14 +0000 (03:06 -0400)]
Add some more sim goop

13 years agoDual bus processor
Joshua Wise [Sun, 4 May 2008 07:05:06 +0000 (03:05 -0400)]
Dual bus processor

13 years agoAdd isim to makefile
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 May 2008 05:35:42 +0000 (01:35 -0400)]
Add isim to makefile

13 years agoAdd some verilator and isim compatibility
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 May 2008 05:21:08 +0000 (01:21 -0400)]
Add some verilator and isim compatibility

13 years agoMore sound haqery
Joshua Wise [Thu, 1 May 2008 06:41:14 +0000 (02:41 -0400)]
More sound haqery

13 years agoSound: Leave it to Dennis.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 10:41:24 +0000 (06:41 -0400)]
Sound: Leave it to Dennis.

13 years agoCompiles
Joshua Wise [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:47:33 +0000 (05:47 -0400)]
Compiles

13 years agoSoundcore compiles
Joshua Wise [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:33:55 +0000 (05:33 -0400)]
Soundcore compiles

13 years agoFix insn_bit. HOLY SHIT THE BOOT ROM WORKS c.c
Joshua Wise [Mon, 28 Apr 2008 09:18:39 +0000 (05:18 -0400)]
Fix insn_bit. HOLY SHIT THE BOOT ROM WORKS c.c

13 years agoRemove gated clock and hence remove S.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 10:40:38 +0000 (06:40 -0400)]
Remove gated clock and hence remove S.

13 years agoGate off vraminuse, oaminuse, etc with wehther the LCD is powered on. Make sure to...
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 10:26:26 +0000 (06:26 -0400)]
Gate off vraminuse, oaminuse, etc with wehther the LCD is powered on. Make sure to turn the LCD on in the diag rom. Update flags in incdec8.

13 years agoalu_ext
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 10:12:53 +0000 (06:12 -0400)]
alu_ext

13 years agoAdd bootrom
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 09:57:30 +0000 (05:57 -0400)]
Add bootrom

13 years agoModify the diagrom to test two byte insns
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 09:48:37 +0000 (05:48 -0400)]
Modify the diagrom to test two byte insns

13 years agoAdd bit instruction
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 09:45:12 +0000 (05:45 -0400)]
Add bit instruction

13 years agoUpdate current opcodes
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 09:15:52 +0000 (05:15 -0400)]
Update current opcodes

13 years agoAdd ld (bc/de),a, ld a,(bc/de)
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 09:07:51 +0000 (05:07 -0400)]
Add ld (bc/de),a, ld a,(bc/de)

13 years agoSay ABCD.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 08:27:55 +0000 (04:27 -0400)]
Say ABCD.

13 years agoFix some sync issues? Maybe?
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 07:03:16 +0000 (03:03 -0400)]
Fix some sync issues? Maybe?

13 years agoMake it easy to see what's going wrong.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 06:19:31 +0000 (02:19 -0400)]
Make it easy to see what's going wrong.

13 years agoIt typechecks! Ship it!
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 05:09:56 +0000 (01:09 -0400)]
It typechecks! Ship it!

13 years agoFix ld a, []
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 04:10:08 +0000 (00:10 -0400)]
Fix ld a, []

13 years agoFix tileaddr bug. Make bus interface more explicit.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 19 Apr 2008 04:08:57 +0000 (00:08 -0400)]
Fix tileaddr bug.  Make bus interface more explicit.

13 years agoCut 1 at output
Joshua Wise [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 10:29:43 +0000 (06:29 -0400)]
Cut 1 at output

13 years agoVideo RAM cut 1 -- on distributed ram
Joshua Wise [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 09:14:53 +0000 (05:14 -0400)]
Video RAM cut 1 -- on distributed ram

13 years agoimpact.cmd fix again
Joshua Wise [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 04:46:17 +0000 (00:46 -0400)]
impact.cmd fix again

13 years agoReadd .keep
Joshua Wise [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 04:45:41 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
Readd .keep

13 years agoVideo RAM and a makefile change
Joshua Wise [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 04:45:19 +0000 (00:45 -0400)]
Video RAM and a makefile change

13 years agoPoke impact.cmd to be movable
Joshua Wise [Fri, 18 Apr 2008 04:16:57 +0000 (00:16 -0400)]
Poke impact.cmd to be movable

13 years agoPokes
Joshua Wise [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 04:05:05 +0000 (00:05 -0400)]
Pokes

13 years agoPokes
Joshua Wise [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 04:04:06 +0000 (00:04 -0400)]
Pokes

13 years agoMore files needed
Joshua Wise [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 04:02:12 +0000 (00:02 -0400)]
More files needed

13 years agoFix makefile
Joshua Wise [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 04:01:35 +0000 (00:01 -0400)]
Fix makefile

13 years agoAdd files needed for build
Joshua Wise [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 04:00:26 +0000 (00:00 -0400)]
Add files needed for build

13 years agoAdd files needed for build
Joshua Wise [Thu, 17 Apr 2008 03:59:28 +0000 (23:59 -0400)]
Add files needed for build

13 years agoFix ld [] and ld []
Joshua Wise [Tue, 15 Apr 2008 05:09:02 +0000 (01:09 -0400)]
Fix ld [] and ld []

13 years agoFramebuffer poking
Joshua Wise [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 09:23:34 +0000 (05:23 -0400)]
Framebuffer poking

13 years agoCut one at a framebuffer
Joshua Wise [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 08:46:03 +0000 (04:46 -0400)]
Cut one at a framebuffer

13 years agoSome LCDC IRQ stuffs. Working on fixing ldm_a
Joshua Wise [Mon, 14 Apr 2008 06:06:00 +0000 (02:06 -0400)]
Some LCDC IRQ stuffs. Working on fixing ldm_a

13 years agoAdd mock up LCDC
Joshua Wise [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 09:44:09 +0000 (05:44 -0400)]
Add mock up LCDC

13 years agoAdd DI/EI delay test. Add LD M, A.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 13 Apr 2008 07:29:25 +0000 (03:29 -0400)]
Add DI/EI delay test. Add LD M, A.

13 years agoINC -> INCDEC
Joshua Wise [Tue, 8 Apr 2008 19:52:11 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
INC -> INCDEC

13 years agoDon't print A until we have to.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 06:50:15 +0000 (02:50 -0400)]
Don't print A until we have to.

13 years agoALU8IMM
Joshua Wise [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 06:33:39 +0000 (02:33 -0400)]
ALU8IMM

13 years agoWire switches back up and remove cclk.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 02:57:28 +0000 (22:57 -0400)]
Wire switches back up and remove cclk.

13 years agoIt works.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 02:51:14 +0000 (22:51 -0400)]
It works.

13 years agoIt works, but why?
Joshua Wise [Mon, 7 Apr 2008 02:41:09 +0000 (22:41 -0400)]
It works, but why?

13 years agoPUSH bugfix
Joshua Wise [Sun, 6 Apr 2008 23:22:15 +0000 (19:22 -0400)]
PUSH bugfix

This page took 0.047267 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.