netwatch.git
12 years agoFirst pass of 410watch UI code. 410watch
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 08:36:53 +0000 (04:36 -0400)]
First pass of 410watch UI code.

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:jwise/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 13:56:00 +0000 (09:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:jwise/netwatch

12 years agoAdd support for the power button SMI.
Joshua Wise [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 13:38:31 +0000 (09:38 -0400)]
Add support for the power button SMI.

12 years agoMake the loader a little less verbose.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 07:56:17 +0000 (03:56 -0400)]
Make the loader a little less verbose.

12 years agoImprove correctness of backtrace library.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:45:03 +0000 (02:45 -0400)]
Improve correctness of backtrace library.

12 years agoCorrect header from smram-ich2.c.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:42:47 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
Correct header from smram-ich2.c.

12 years agoRemove demapper from pagingstub.c, since that code is now elsewhere. Correct locatio...
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:42:33 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
Remove demapper from pagingstub.c, since that code is now elsewhere.  Correct location of stack.

12 years agofix Makefile to point to the correct .lds
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:41:48 +0000 (02:41 -0400)]
fix Makefile to point to the correct .lds

12 years agoFix smm_type detection to actually detect, and add a state_num_regs routine.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:40:29 +0000 (02:40 -0400)]
Fix smm_type detection to actually detect, and add a state_num_regs routine.

12 years agoCommit GDB patch from Jacob Potter.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 05:09:56 +0000 (01:09 -0400)]
Commit GDB patch from Jacob Potter.

12 years agoApply patches from jdpotter@google.com, as submitted to NetWatch Maintainer Team...
Joshua Alan Wise [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 01:04:37 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Apply patches from jdpotter@google.com, as submitted to NetWatch Maintainer Team in messageid 7e6c8d660908181741y5787d3eaga2db4ede5a248a30@mail.gmail.com

12 years agoFix LICENSE.
Joshua Wise [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 07:47:32 +0000 (02:47 -0500)]
Fix LICENSE.

12 years agobetter licensing on nwf's stdarg.h
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 20:23:54 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
better licensing on nwf's stdarg.h

12 years agoactual license now
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:54:05 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
actual license now

12 years agomore licensing
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:51:55 +0000 (14:51 -0500)]
more licensing

12 years agoadd a lot of copyright headers
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:44:24 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
add a lot of copyright headers

12 years agoAdd some headers.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:01:41 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
Add some headers.

12 years agoadd GUIDE
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:40:39 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
add GUIDE

12 years agoREADME and TODO updates
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:24:55 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
README and TODO updates

12 years agoremove obsolete watcher application
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:17:34 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
remove obsolete watcher application

12 years agoadd top-level LICENSE
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:17:00 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
add top-level LICENSE

12 years agoremove log from vga overlay
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:16:51 +0000 (13:16 -0500)]
remove log from vga overlay

12 years agodocumentation work
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 16:47:58 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
documentation work

12 years agostupid reordering of frees
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 15:54:38 +0000 (10:54 -0500)]
stupid reordering of frees

12 years agorfb tweaks
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 01:43:36 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
rfb tweaks

12 years agoAvoid suffering from wrong CS_SEGSEL syndrome.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 01:39:51 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
Avoid suffering from wrong CS_SEGSEL syndrome.

12 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:55:47 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

12 years agoFix width to 8, not 9.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:55:45 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Fix width to 8, not 9.

12 years agoBe more correct in grabbing fonts from VRAM.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:53:02 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
Be more correct in grabbing fonts from VRAM.

12 years agoeven more dumb outputfs
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:45:34 +0000 (19:45 -0500)]
even more dumb outputfs

12 years agotrim some more outputfs
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:34:02 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
trim some more outputfs

12 years agotrim some outputfs
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:31:54 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
trim some outputfs

12 years agomake rfb_buf actually big enough to take an entire frame
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:27:15 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
make rfb_buf actually big enough to take an entire frame

12 years agoFix parameters for outputf in text.c.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:26:28 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
Fix parameters for outputf in text.c.

12 years agoHave text.c take scrolling into account.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:26:14 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
Have text.c take scrolling into account.

12 years agoModify crc32 users to behave better when crcing multiple things into one CRC.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:25:18 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
Modify crc32 users to behave better when crcing multiple things into one CRC.

12 years agoFix compile on text.c.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:59:32 +0000 (18:59 -0500)]
Fix compile on text.c.

12 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:58:34 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

12 years agoCorrect offset into video memory for console width in text.c.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:58:32 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Correct offset into video memory for console width in text.c.

12 years agomake rfb use copy_pixels
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:58:21 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
make rfb use copy_pixels

12 years agodon't worry about me
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 22:02:24 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
don't worry about me

12 years agoMove aseg-paging to netwatch/
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 20:12:26 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Move aseg-paging to netwatch/

12 years agomove packet to aseg-paging in preparation for aseg's deletion
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 20:10:41 +0000 (15:10 -0500)]
move packet to aseg-paging in preparation for aseg's deletion

12 years agoremove some logging in rfb; delay a bit before rechecking screen
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:41:22 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
remove some logging in rfb; delay a bit before rechecking screen

12 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:26:13 +0000 (03:26 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

12 years agoMove some text rendering prints around.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:26:12 +0000 (03:26 -0500)]
Move some text rendering prints around.

12 years agoMove checksum set to data block.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:26:01 +0000 (03:26 -0500)]
Move checksum set to data block.

12 years agoinit xnum and ynum
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:23:42 +0000 (03:23 -0500)]
init xnum and ynum

12 years agosome shit
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:18:20 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
some shit

12 years agodon't set inline on memcpy; it makes gcc4 sad
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:13:21 +0000 (03:13 -0500)]
don't set inline on memcpy; it makes gcc4 sad

12 years agouse x
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:05:52 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
use x

12 years agosome changes for gcc4
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:54:52 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
some changes for gcc4

12 years agomove init to new stack
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:20:05 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
move init to new stack

12 years agoThat is almost certainly all the cause of my woe.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:15:29 +0000 (00:15 -0500)]
That is almost certainly all the cause of my woe.

12 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:13:56 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

12 years agoAdd crc32.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:13:55 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
Add crc32.

12 years agocorrectness fix to pci_dump
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:11:37 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
correctness fix to pci_dump

12 years agomore rfb work
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 03:42:23 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
more rfb work

12 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:32:49 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

12 years agoRef only the head of a pbuf chain, instead of the whole thing, to avoid leaking pbufs.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:32:46 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Ref only the head of a pbuf chain, instead of the whole thing, to avoid leaking pbufs.

12 years agosome better debugging output from lwip
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:27:32 +0000 (20:27 -0500)]
some better debugging output from lwip

12 years agomore poking
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:08:34 +0000 (20:08 -0500)]
more poking

12 years agoLink text into copy_pixels.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:02:58 +0000 (20:02 -0500)]
Link text into copy_pixels.

12 years agoAdd a first cut at text.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 00:50:39 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
Add a first cut at text.

12 years agorfb chunks
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 00:17:57 +0000 (19:17 -0500)]
rfb chunks

12 years agoa little more detail in rfb key logging
Jacob Potter [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 22:13:58 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
a little more detail in rfb key logging

12 years agochecksum_rect defaults to null
Jacob Potter [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 22:11:40 +0000 (17:11 -0500)]
checksum_rect defaults to null

12 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /storage/git/netwatch
Jacob Potter [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 22:10:12 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /storage/git/netwatch

12 years agoadd checksumrect utilities
Jacob Potter [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 22:10:02 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
add checksumrect utilities

12 years agoKeyboard should now be fully reliable.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 01:44:20 +0000 (20:44 -0500)]
Keyboard should now be fully reliable.

12 years agoAdd locks from time to time.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 00:36:00 +0000 (19:36 -0500)]
Add locks from time to time.

12 years agoThis is a concerning development.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 00:28:19 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
This is a concerning development.

12 years agolatest
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 23:56:18 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
latest

12 years agoanother try
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:50:47 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
another try

12 years agocall kbd_inject_keysym
Jacob Potter [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:43:27 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
call kbd_inject_keysym

12 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:37:12 +0000 (17:37 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

12 years agoWould like to, but...
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:37:08 +0000 (17:37 -0500)]
Would like to, but...

12 years agomake keyboard handler use keysyms
Jacob Potter [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:32:00 +0000 (17:32 -0500)]
make keyboard handler use keysyms

12 years agoAdd new 'proper' keyboard injection.
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:26:56 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
Add new 'proper' keyboard injection.

12 years agomove keyboard to aseg-paging
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:04:07 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
move keyboard to aseg-paging

12 years agoCleanup pass on 3c90x; in -> _in, out -> _out
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 11:30:45 +0000 (06:30 -0500)]
Cleanup pass on 3c90x; in -> _in, out -> _out

12 years agoFix modulo issues in vga-overlay
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 11:17:26 +0000 (06:17 -0500)]
Fix modulo issues in vga-overlay

12 years agoAnother set of 3c90x style cleanups.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 11:10:33 +0000 (06:10 -0500)]
Another set of 3c90x style cleanups.

12 years agoTweak some values up a bit. Try harder to unstall the upload engine. Remove dead...
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 10:00:19 +0000 (05:00 -0500)]
Tweak some values up a bit.  Try harder to unstall the upload engine.  Remove dead and potentially dangerous code.  Change comments in header.

12 years agoConvert the transmitter to be a ring buffer, too.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 09:39:50 +0000 (04:39 -0500)]
Convert the transmitter to be a ring buffer, too.

12 years agoConvert receive to be a ring buffer.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 15:50:53 +0000 (10:50 -0500)]
Convert receive to be a ring buffer.

12 years agoEnable caching while in SMM.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 13:56:14 +0000 (08:56 -0500)]
Enable caching while in SMM.

12 years agoOnly memcpy as much as we need to when we need to.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 13:00:02 +0000 (08:00 -0500)]
Only memcpy as much as we need to when we need to.

12 years agoBe a little bit quieter, and consequentially be a lot bit faster.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 12:22:48 +0000 (07:22 -0500)]
Be a little bit quieter, and consequentially be a lot bit faster.

12 years agoBe more quiet about this whole transmit and receive business. This time, we actually...
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 12:10:18 +0000 (07:10 -0500)]
Be more quiet about this whole transmit and receive business.  This time, we actually *are* spending a lot of time in the serial console.

12 years agoQueue up a rxdesc, instead of busy waiting for the card to get back to us. This...
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 12:05:15 +0000 (07:05 -0500)]
Queue up a rxdesc, instead of busy waiting for the card to get back to us.  This is a HUGE performance improvement; in particular, the host OS does not slow down dramatically under any/all network load.

12 years agoAllow NIC poll routine to do packet chain handling on our behalf.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:45:16 +0000 (06:45 -0500)]
Allow NIC poll routine to do packet chain handling on our behalf.

12 years agoProperly ref and deref old pbufs in 3c90x.c.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:11:50 +0000 (06:11 -0500)]
Properly ref and deref old pbufs in 3c90x.c.

12 years agoRemove dead code from net.c.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:11:01 +0000 (06:11 -0500)]
Remove dead code from net.c.

12 years agoRFB should flag copies properly, and only commit output when it needs to.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:10:48 +0000 (06:10 -0500)]
RFB should flag copies properly, and only commit output when it needs to.

12 years agoManage to get a nice big packet queue going inside lwIP.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:09:58 +0000 (06:09 -0500)]
Manage to get a nice big packet queue going inside lwIP.

12 years agoAn optimized memcpy() is fine too.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:09:23 +0000 (06:09 -0500)]
An optimized memcpy() is fine too.

12 years agoForce IDT packing with __attribute__((packed)).
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:09:10 +0000 (06:09 -0500)]
Force IDT packing with __attribute__((packed)).

12 years agoTurn off alignment checking.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 11:08:51 +0000 (06:08 -0500)]
Turn off alignment checking.

12 years agowho knows if this will work
Joshua Wise [Thu, 4 Dec 2008 23:21:15 +0000 (18:21 -0500)]
who knows if this will work

This page took 0.045566 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.