netwatch.git
11 years agoMore ICH2-specific code diked out. master
Joshua Wise [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 06:01:48 +0000 (02:01 -0400)]
More ICH2-specific code diked out.

11 years agoRemove some bogus and obsolete ich2 stuff from smi.c.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 05:14:34 +0000 (01:14 -0400)]
Remove some bogus and obsolete ich2 stuff from smi.c.

11 years agoAdd TSC checks to measure how much time we spend in SMM.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 12 Oct 2009 03:05:43 +0000 (23:05 -0400)]
Add TSC checks to measure how much time we spend in SMM.

11 years agoSlightly permute the USB_LEGKEY stuff.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 23:04:43 +0000 (19:04 -0400)]
Slightly permute the USB_LEGKEY stuff.

11 years agoHomogenize filenames for ICH2.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 22:17:45 +0000 (18:17 -0400)]
Homogenize filenames for ICH2.

11 years agoMore churn moving files around.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 22:12:19 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
More churn moving files around.

11 years agoAt least pretend to split more ICH2 bits out into a config.mk. A real build system...
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 21:38:33 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
At least pretend to split more ICH2 bits out into a config.mk.  A real build system is in order here, but I so don't want to deal with it.

11 years agoRewrap README and GUIDE.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 21:00:00 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
Rewrap README and GUIDE.

11 years agoMake some documentation a bit more accurate.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:57:08 +0000 (16:57 -0400)]
Make some documentation a bit more accurate.

11 years agoFinally move the LEGKEY garbage into ich2/.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:54:14 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
Finally move the LEGKEY garbage into ich2/.

11 years agoAdd a todo list entry.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 20:25:52 +0000 (16:25 -0400)]
Add a todo list entry.

11 years agoMove elfload into tools/
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 09:05:35 +0000 (05:05 -0400)]
Move elfload into tools/

11 years agoMove the Multiboot code around to have more sane filenames.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 09:04:02 +0000 (05:04 -0400)]
Move the Multiboot code around to have more sane filenames.

11 years agoMore correctness in the GUIDE...
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 08:59:04 +0000 (04:59 -0400)]
More correctness in the GUIDE...

11 years agoAdd cross-compile support (for fools like me who build on OS X) to the Makefiles.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 10 Oct 2009 08:41:55 +0000 (04:41 -0400)]
Add cross-compile support (for fools like me who build on OS X) to the Makefiles.

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git@github.com:jwise/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 13:56:00 +0000 (09:56 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' of git@github.com:jwise/netwatch

11 years agoAdd support for the power button SMI.
Joshua Wise [Thu, 8 Oct 2009 13:38:31 +0000 (09:38 -0400)]
Add support for the power button SMI.

11 years agoMake the loader a little less verbose.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 07:56:17 +0000 (03:56 -0400)]
Make the loader a little less verbose.

11 years agoImprove correctness of backtrace library.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:45:03 +0000 (02:45 -0400)]
Improve correctness of backtrace library.

11 years agoCorrect header from smram-ich2.c.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:42:47 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
Correct header from smram-ich2.c.

11 years agoRemove demapper from pagingstub.c, since that code is now elsewhere. Correct locatio...
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:42:33 +0000 (02:42 -0400)]
Remove demapper from pagingstub.c, since that code is now elsewhere.  Correct location of stack.

11 years agofix Makefile to point to the correct .lds
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:41:48 +0000 (02:41 -0400)]
fix Makefile to point to the correct .lds

11 years agoFix smm_type detection to actually detect, and add a state_num_regs routine.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 3 Oct 2009 06:40:29 +0000 (02:40 -0400)]
Fix smm_type detection to actually detect, and add a state_num_regs routine.

11 years agoCommit GDB patch from Jacob Potter.
Joshua Wise [Wed, 2 Sep 2009 05:09:56 +0000 (01:09 -0400)]
Commit GDB patch from Jacob Potter.

11 years agoApply patches from jdpotter@google.com, as submitted to NetWatch Maintainer Team...
Joshua Alan Wise [Wed, 19 Aug 2009 01:04:37 +0000 (21:04 -0400)]
Apply patches from jdpotter@google.com, as submitted to NetWatch Maintainer Team in messageid 7e6c8d660908181741y5787d3eaga2db4ede5a248a30@mail.gmail.com

11 years agoFix LICENSE.
Joshua Wise [Thu, 18 Dec 2008 07:47:32 +0000 (02:47 -0500)]
Fix LICENSE.

11 years agobetter licensing on nwf's stdarg.h
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 20:23:54 +0000 (15:23 -0500)]
better licensing on nwf's stdarg.h

11 years agoactual license now
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:54:05 +0000 (14:54 -0500)]
actual license now

11 years agomore licensing
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:51:55 +0000 (14:51 -0500)]
more licensing

11 years agoadd a lot of copyright headers
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:44:24 +0000 (14:44 -0500)]
add a lot of copyright headers

11 years agoAdd some headers.
Joshua Wise [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 19:01:41 +0000 (14:01 -0500)]
Add some headers.

11 years agoadd GUIDE
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:40:39 +0000 (13:40 -0500)]
add GUIDE

11 years agoREADME and TODO updates
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:24:55 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
README and TODO updates

11 years agoremove obsolete watcher application
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:17:34 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
remove obsolete watcher application

11 years agoadd top-level LICENSE
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:17:00 +0000 (13:17 -0500)]
add top-level LICENSE

11 years agoremove log from vga overlay
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 18:16:51 +0000 (13:16 -0500)]
remove log from vga overlay

11 years agodocumentation work
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 16:47:58 +0000 (11:47 -0500)]
documentation work

11 years agostupid reordering of frees
Jacob Potter [Tue, 16 Dec 2008 15:54:38 +0000 (10:54 -0500)]
stupid reordering of frees

11 years agorfb tweaks
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 01:43:36 +0000 (20:43 -0500)]
rfb tweaks

11 years agoAvoid suffering from wrong CS_SEGSEL syndrome.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 01:39:51 +0000 (20:39 -0500)]
Avoid suffering from wrong CS_SEGSEL syndrome.

11 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:55:47 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

11 years agoFix width to 8, not 9.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:55:45 +0000 (19:55 -0500)]
Fix width to 8, not 9.

11 years agoBe more correct in grabbing fonts from VRAM.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:53:02 +0000 (19:53 -0500)]
Be more correct in grabbing fonts from VRAM.

11 years agoeven more dumb outputfs
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:45:34 +0000 (19:45 -0500)]
even more dumb outputfs

11 years agotrim some more outputfs
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:34:02 +0000 (19:34 -0500)]
trim some more outputfs

11 years agotrim some outputfs
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:31:54 +0000 (19:31 -0500)]
trim some outputfs

11 years agomake rfb_buf actually big enough to take an entire frame
Jacob Potter [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:27:15 +0000 (19:27 -0500)]
make rfb_buf actually big enough to take an entire frame

11 years agoFix parameters for outputf in text.c.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:26:28 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
Fix parameters for outputf in text.c.

11 years agoHave text.c take scrolling into account.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:26:14 +0000 (19:26 -0500)]
Have text.c take scrolling into account.

11 years agoModify crc32 users to behave better when crcing multiple things into one CRC.
Joshua Wise [Mon, 15 Dec 2008 00:25:18 +0000 (19:25 -0500)]
Modify crc32 users to behave better when crcing multiple things into one CRC.

11 years agoFix compile on text.c.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:59:32 +0000 (18:59 -0500)]
Fix compile on text.c.

11 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:58:34 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

11 years agoCorrect offset into video memory for console width in text.c.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:58:32 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
Correct offset into video memory for console width in text.c.

11 years agomake rfb use copy_pixels
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 23:58:21 +0000 (18:58 -0500)]
make rfb use copy_pixels

11 years agodon't worry about me
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 22:02:24 +0000 (17:02 -0500)]
don't worry about me

11 years agoMove aseg-paging to netwatch/
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 20:12:26 +0000 (15:12 -0500)]
Move aseg-paging to netwatch/

11 years agomove packet to aseg-paging in preparation for aseg's deletion
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 20:10:41 +0000 (15:10 -0500)]
move packet to aseg-paging in preparation for aseg's deletion

11 years agoremove some logging in rfb; delay a bit before rechecking screen
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:41:22 +0000 (03:41 -0500)]
remove some logging in rfb; delay a bit before rechecking screen

11 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:26:13 +0000 (03:26 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

11 years agoMove some text rendering prints around.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:26:12 +0000 (03:26 -0500)]
Move some text rendering prints around.

11 years agoMove checksum set to data block.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:26:01 +0000 (03:26 -0500)]
Move checksum set to data block.

11 years agoinit xnum and ynum
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:23:42 +0000 (03:23 -0500)]
init xnum and ynum

11 years agosome shit
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:18:20 +0000 (03:18 -0500)]
some shit

11 years agodon't set inline on memcpy; it makes gcc4 sad
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:13:21 +0000 (03:13 -0500)]
don't set inline on memcpy; it makes gcc4 sad

11 years agouse x
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 08:05:52 +0000 (03:05 -0500)]
use x

11 years agosome changes for gcc4
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:54:52 +0000 (00:54 -0500)]
some changes for gcc4

11 years agomove init to new stack
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:20:05 +0000 (00:20 -0500)]
move init to new stack

11 years agoThat is almost certainly all the cause of my woe.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:15:29 +0000 (00:15 -0500)]
That is almost certainly all the cause of my woe.

11 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:13:56 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

11 years agoAdd crc32.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:13:55 +0000 (00:13 -0500)]
Add crc32.

11 years agocorrectness fix to pci_dump
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 05:11:37 +0000 (00:11 -0500)]
correctness fix to pci_dump

11 years agomore rfb work
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 03:42:23 +0000 (22:42 -0500)]
more rfb work

11 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:32:49 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

11 years agoRef only the head of a pbuf chain, instead of the whole thing, to avoid leaking pbufs.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:32:46 +0000 (20:32 -0500)]
Ref only the head of a pbuf chain, instead of the whole thing, to avoid leaking pbufs.

11 years agosome better debugging output from lwip
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:27:32 +0000 (20:27 -0500)]
some better debugging output from lwip

11 years agomore poking
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:08:34 +0000 (20:08 -0500)]
more poking

11 years agoLink text into copy_pixels.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 01:02:58 +0000 (20:02 -0500)]
Link text into copy_pixels.

11 years agoAdd a first cut at text.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 00:50:39 +0000 (19:50 -0500)]
Add a first cut at text.

11 years agorfb chunks
Jacob Potter [Sun, 14 Dec 2008 00:17:57 +0000 (19:17 -0500)]
rfb chunks

11 years agoa little more detail in rfb key logging
Jacob Potter [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 22:13:58 +0000 (17:13 -0500)]
a little more detail in rfb key logging

11 years agochecksum_rect defaults to null
Jacob Potter [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 22:11:40 +0000 (17:11 -0500)]
checksum_rect defaults to null

11 years agoMerge branch 'master' of /storage/git/netwatch
Jacob Potter [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 22:10:12 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of /storage/git/netwatch

11 years agoadd checksumrect utilities
Jacob Potter [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 22:10:02 +0000 (17:10 -0500)]
add checksumrect utilities

11 years agoKeyboard should now be fully reliable.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 01:44:20 +0000 (20:44 -0500)]
Keyboard should now be fully reliable.

11 years agoAdd locks from time to time.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 00:36:00 +0000 (19:36 -0500)]
Add locks from time to time.

11 years agoThis is a concerning development.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 13 Dec 2008 00:28:19 +0000 (19:28 -0500)]
This is a concerning development.

11 years agolatest
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 23:56:18 +0000 (18:56 -0500)]
latest

11 years agoanother try
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:50:47 +0000 (17:50 -0500)]
another try

11 years agocall kbd_inject_keysym
Jacob Potter [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:43:27 +0000 (17:43 -0500)]
call kbd_inject_keysym

11 years agoMerge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:37:12 +0000 (17:37 -0500)]
Merge nyus.joshuawise.com:/storage/git/netwatch

11 years agoWould like to, but...
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:37:08 +0000 (17:37 -0500)]
Would like to, but...

11 years agomake keyboard handler use keysyms
Jacob Potter [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:32:00 +0000 (17:32 -0500)]
make keyboard handler use keysyms

11 years agoAdd new 'proper' keyboard injection.
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:26:56 +0000 (17:26 -0500)]
Add new 'proper' keyboard injection.

11 years agomove keyboard to aseg-paging
Joshua Wise [Fri, 12 Dec 2008 22:04:07 +0000 (17:04 -0500)]
move keyboard to aseg-paging

11 years agoCleanup pass on 3c90x; in -> _in, out -> _out
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 11:30:45 +0000 (06:30 -0500)]
Cleanup pass on 3c90x; in -> _in, out -> _out

11 years agoFix modulo issues in vga-overlay
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 11:17:26 +0000 (06:17 -0500)]
Fix modulo issues in vga-overlay

11 years agoAnother set of 3c90x style cleanups.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 11:10:33 +0000 (06:10 -0500)]
Another set of 3c90x style cleanups.

11 years agoTweak some values up a bit. Try harder to unstall the upload engine. Remove dead...
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 10:00:19 +0000 (05:00 -0500)]
Tweak some values up a bit.  Try harder to unstall the upload engine.  Remove dead and potentially dangerous code.  Change comments in header.

11 years agoConvert the transmitter to be a ring buffer, too.
Joshua Wise [Sun, 7 Dec 2008 09:39:50 +0000 (04:39 -0500)]
Convert the transmitter to be a ring buffer, too.

11 years agoConvert receive to be a ring buffer.
Joshua Wise [Sat, 6 Dec 2008 15:50:53 +0000 (10:50 -0500)]
Convert receive to be a ring buffer.

This page took 0.044756 seconds and 4 git commands to generate.